Providing information for patients and professionals on research and clinical care in genetic types of diabetes.

Contact Us

Maturity Onset Diabetes of the Young (MODY) - General

Genetic Diabetes Nurses

Dr. Maggie Shepherd +44 (0) 1392 40 8261
M.H.Shepherd@exeter.ac.uk

Prof. Andrew Hattersley +44 (0) 1392 40 8260
A.T.Hattersley@exeter.ac.uk

Anna Steele (Research Nurse) +44 (0) 1392 40 8173
AnnaSteele@nhs.net

Maturity Onset Diabetes of the Young (MODY) - Diagnostic

Prof. Sian Ellard +44 (0) 1392 40 8259
Sian.Ellard@nhs.net

Neonatal Diabetes

Dr. Maggie Shepherd +44 (0) 1392 40 8261
M.H.Shepherd@exeter.ac.uk

Prof. Andrew Hattersley +44 (0) 1392 40 8260
A.T.Hattersley@exeter.ac.uk

Dr Sarah Flanagan +44 (0) 1392 40 8323
S.Flanagan@exeter.ac.uk

Hyperinsulinism

Prof.Sian Ellard +44 (0) 1392 40 8259
Sian.Ellard@nhs.net

Dr Sarah Flanagan +44 (0) 1392 40 8323
S.Flanagan@exeter.ac.uk

Type 2 Diabetes - Research

Anna Steele +44 (0) 1392 40 8173
AnnaSteele@nhs.net

Renal Cysts and Diabetes

Dr. Coralie Bingham +44 (0) 1392 40 2532

C.Bingham@exeter.ac.uk

Exeter Family Study of Childhood Health

Anita Hill +44 (0) 1392 40 8184
Anita.Hill2@nhs.net

Beatrice Knight +44 (0) 1392 40 8172
B.A.Knight@exeter.ac.uk

Website

pms-molgen@exeter.ac.uk

Twitter

@diabetesgenes